/District 4
District 4 2020-02-18T21:43:09+00:00

2020 Primary Election Voting Recommendations

District 4

US Congress

 District 49 Mike Levin (D)

District 50 Ammar Campa-Najjar (D)

District 51 Juan Vargas (D)

District 52 Scott Peters (D)

District 53 Georgette Gomez (D)


California State Senate

District 39 Toni Atkins (D)


California State Assembly

District 56 Eduard Garcia (D)

District 75 No Endorsement

District 76 Tasha Boerner-Horvath (D)

District 77 Brian Maienschein (D)

District 78 Chris Ward (D)

District 79 Dr. Shirley Weber (D)

District 80 Lorena Gonzalez (D)


Prop 13 Ballot Measure – Support


San Diego County Board of Supervisors

 District 3 – No Endorsement


County Superior Court

Office No. 18 — Roberta Winston

 Office No. 22 — Alana Wong Robinson

Office No. 30 — Tim Nader

Office No. 36 — Michelle Ialeggio


County Board of Education

 1st District — Gregg Robinson

2nd District — Guadalupe Gonzalez


Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College Board

 Trustee Area 3 — Julie Schorr

Trustee Area 4 — Elena Adams


San Diego Community College District

 District B — Bernie Rhinerson

District D — Mary Graham


San Diego Unified School District

 District A — Sabrina Bazzo

District E — Sharon Whitehurst-Payne


Carlsbad City Council

 District 1 — Cori Schumacher


 Chula Vista City Council

 District 3 — Steve Padilla


San Diego Mayor

 Todd Gloria


San Diego City Attorney

 Mara Elliott


 San Diego City Council

District 3 — Stephen Whitburn

District 5 — Marni Von Wilpert

District 7 — Raul Campillo

District 9 — Kelvin Barrios


Measure C (San Diego Hotel Visitor Tax Increase for Convention Center Expansion, Homeless Programs, Street Repairs) — Vote YES

Measure E (Protects Chula Vista Infrastructure Funding) — Vote Yes