/District 7 Voting Recommendations
District 7 Voting Recommendations 2020-10-06T22:18:37+00:00

District #7 Voting recommendations


Presidential Candidate

Joseph R. Biden

Vice Presidential Candidate

Kamala Harris


United States Congress

Congressional District 38 Linda Sanchez (D)

Congressional District 39 Gil Cisneros (D)

Congressional District 45 Katie Porter (D)

Congressional District 46 Lou Correa (D)

Congressional District 47 Alan Lowenthal (D)

Congressional District 48 Harley Rouda (D)

Congressional District 49 Mike Levin (D)


California Senate

Senate District 29 Josh Newman (D)

Senate District 37 Dave Min (D)


California Assembly

Assembly District 55 Andrew Rodriguez (D)

Assembly District 65 No Recommendation

Assembly District 66 No Recommendation

Assembly District 68 Melissa Fox (D)

Assembly District 69 Tom Daly (D)

Assembly District 72 Diedre Thu-Ha Nguyen (D)

Assembly District 73 Laurie Davies (R)

Assembly District 74 Cottie Petrie-Norris (D)



Proposition 14:  Authorizes Bonds to Continue Funding Stem Cell and Other Medical Research. No Recommendation

Proposition 15:  Increases Funding for Public Schools, Community Colleges, and Local Government Services by Changing Tax Assessment of Commercial and Industrial Property. Vote NO

Proposition 16:  Authorizes California Repeal Proposition 209 Affirmative Action Amendment. No Recommendation

Proposition 17:  Authorizes California Voting Rights Restoration for Persons on Parole Amendment. No Recommendation

Proposition 18:  California Voting for 17-Year-Olds Amendment. Vote Yes

Proposition 19:  Property Tax Transfers, Exemptions, and Revenue for Wildfire Agencies and Counties Amendment. Vote Yes

Proposition 20:  Restricts Parole for Non-violent Offenders. Authorizes Felony Sentences for Certain Offenses Currently Treated Only as Misdemeanors. No Recommendation

Proposition 21:  Expands Local Government’s Authority to Enact Rent Control on Residential Property. Vote NO

Proposition 22:  Changes Employment Classification Rules for App-based Transportation and Delivery Drivers. Vote NO

Proposition 23:  Authorizes State Regulation of Kidney Dialysis Clinics. Establishes Minimum Staffing and Other Requirements. No Recommendation

Proposition 24:  Amends Consumer Privacy Laws. Vote Yes

Proposition 25:  Referendum to Overturn 2018 Law that Replaced Money Bail System with a System Based on Public Safety Risk. Vote Yes


Los Angeles County District Attorney

Jackie Lacey


Loa Angeles Unified School District

Seat #7 Patricia Castellanos


Long Beach City Council

District 2 Cindy Allen

District 6 Suley Saro

District 8 Al Austin II


Long Beach City Measure US    Vote Yes


Long Beach Unified School Board

District 2 Tonia Reyes Uranga


Long Beach Community College Board

Seat #2 Vivian Malauulu

Seat #4 Herlinda Chico


Bellflower City Council District #4

 Luis Melliz


Bellflower Unified School District

 Mayra Garza


City of Carson

Carson City Council #1 Jawane Hilton

Carson City Council #3 Brandi Wlliams-Murdock

Carson Mayor Albert Robles


Cerritos Community College

#2 Carmen Avalos

#6 Dr. Sandra Salazar


Hawaiian Gardens City Council (2 Year Term)

 Frank Noyola


Hawthorne City Council

 Angie Reyes English

Hawthorne Mayor

 Haider Awad


Inglewood City Council #4

 Dionne Faulk


Inglewood Unified

 D’Artagnan Scorza


Lynwood City Measure LH

Vote Yes


Lynwood City Council

 Oscar Flores


Lynwood Unified School District

 Alma Castro

 Gary Hardie Jr. (i)

 Maria Lopez (i)


Manhattan Beach City

 Richard Montgomery (i)


Torrance Unified School District

 Anil Muhammed


Water Replenishment District Division 2

 Rob Katherman (i)

Water Replenishment District Division 5

 Juan Garza

West Basin Water District #5

 Don Dear (i)


Orange County

Orange County Supervisor

District #1 Sergio Contreras



District 4: Avelino Valencia III

District 5: Steve Faessel


Buena Park

District 3: Susan Sonne

District 4: Art Brown


Costa Mesa

Mayor: Katrina Foley

District 1: John Stephens

District 2: Loren Gameros

District 6: Jeff Harlan



Frances Marquez



District 1: Fred Jung

District 2: Charles “Chuck” Sargeant

District 4: Aaruni Thakur


Garden Grove

Mayor: Steve Jones

District 2: John O’Neill

District 5: Stephanie Klopfenstein

 District 6: Kim Nguyen


Huntington Beach

City Council: Billy O’Connell

City Council: Dan Kalmick



Mayor: Farrah Khan

City Council: Tammy Kim

City Council: Lauren Johnson Norris



Mayor: Adrienne Gladson

District 1: Arianna Barrios


Santa Ana

Mayor: Claudia Alvarez

Ward 1: Thai Viet Phan

Ward 3: Mark McLoughlin



City Council: Letitia Clark

City Council: Beckie Gomez

City Council: Lee Fink


North Orange County Community College District

Trustee Area 4: Miguel Alvarez

Trustee Area 7: Keri Kropke


Orange Coast Community College District

Trustee Area 2: Jerry Patterson


Rancho Santiago Community College District

Trustee Area 3: Sal Tinajero

Trustee Area 7: Loretta Sanchez


Anaheim Elementary School District

Trustee Area 1: Jackie Filbeck

Trustee Area 3: Jose Paolo Macgalas


Centralia School District

Trustee Area 3: Elizabeth Gonzalez

Trustee Area 4: Lamiya Hoque


Garden Grove School District

Trustee Area 1: Teri Rocco

Trustee Area 3: Walter Muneton

Trustee Area 5: Dina L. Nguyen


Santa Ana Unified School District

Trustee: Rigoberto Rodriguez

Trustee: Alfonso Alvarez


Sanitation and Water Districts


Midway City Sanitary District

 Tyler Diep


Orange County Water District

Division 4: Tri Ta

Division 6: Cathy Green


Municipal Water District of Orange County

Division 3: Tyler Diep

Division 4: Stacy Lynne Taylor

Division 7: Debbie Neev